Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
Benjamin Petty, MD -  - Sports Medicine Physician

Benjamin Petty, MD

Sports Medicine Physician located in Raleigh, NC & Durham, NC

20 total reviews

Dr. Benjamin Petty always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 20 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Benjamin Petty below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Betty P.
Submitted 06/15/19
Treatment for my knee and previously PRP for chronic hip tendonitis. Dr. Petty and his PA are caring and considerate, beyond treatments which have returned my mobility and ability to sleep at night. I am fortunate to be in their care!*
Jonathan G.
Submitted 06/14/19
Great*
Kathryn J.
Submitted 06/14/19
Great*
Randall James S.
Submitted 06/08/19
great service*
Keith M.
Submitted 06/07/19
Diagnosed tendinitis in my hip, administered PRP injection and three weeks later I have complete relief!*
Ursula W.
Submitted 06/04/19
My first appointment left me feeling very excited about the out come of my treatment. Dr. Petty is very passionate and skilled at what he does and I am truly glad I have entrusted my ortho care to him. *
Gloria B.
Submitted 06/02/19
I was told last Nov. 2018 that the only thing he as a UNC provider could describe for me was to have knee surgery and give me a cane. This is a UNC provider that I had seen for sometime for knee injections. I felt like I had received a death sentence as this provider had "never" mentioned knee surgery. I left the UNC Ortho Office determined to find a Provider who was had other solutions. I need my research and chose Emerge Ortho CH, NC. I made my appointment. One my second visit I met Dr. Benjamin Petty, MD and his assistant Joseph. We talked about my options and last Wednesday I have the Blood Plasma Injection...no pain, no bleeding and after following instructions to stay off my leg/knee. I attended a church "Resilience" screening and my co-worker commented you took those steps...not the one-step at a time. Never let "knee surgery" be your first option. Go to Dr. Benjamin Patty. MD*
Cynthia N.
Submitted 06/02/19
Dr. Petty Was great. Quick kind and fast. Wait was long.*
Dawn M.
Submitted 06/01/19
Excellent!*
Debra D.
Submitted 06/01/19
Dr. Petty is nothing but Awesome! I would follow him to China!! I’ve had several injections all over my body and he has never hurt me or Ever made me feel uncomfortable!! His personality is also great!! I just love him!!!*
Deborah T.
Submitted 06/01/19
Excellent appointment *
Scottie O.
Submitted 06/01/19
It was great!*
Valinda D.
Submitted 06/01/19
Dr Petty and his staff is very friendly, caring and knowledgeable. *
Meeka S.
Submitted 06/01/19
It was great!*
Janet M.
Submitted 06/01/19
Dr. Petty answered my questions about the Coolief Procedure.*
John B.
Submitted 06/01/19
Dr. Petty is a knowledgeable physician that takes time to listen to my concerns. He has single handedly kept me going throughout my injuries for my very active and demanding job as a sports official. He has done so without surgeries which is the main reason I prefer his approach to medicine. If you are looking for a extremely competent physician that cares about the concerns of his patients, Dr. Petty is the go to doctor for you.*
Bruce P.
Submitted 05/31/19
Dr Petty is a patient and competent doctor. Always willing to help in a professional way.*
Daria G.
Submitted 05/31/19
Today was my 3 week f/u appt from a stem cell injection to my knee. Dr. Petty spent substantial time discussing my procedure, examined me, then assessed my current condition. He was focused, intentional and very positive regarding my outcome. Dr. Petty determined I can move into the next phase of my recovery- P/T which I will start w/i 1 week. I felt confident that he was listening to me, understood my needs, and made certain that I was able to understand his plan of action for me. He answered all my questions and finished with a summary and a post P/T f/u appt. He is a kind, personable medical professional.*
Christine K.
Submitted 05/31/19
Dr Petty appeared to really be interested in helping me. I appreciate the help he gave me. I am satisfied with the care he gave me! *
Bonnie N.
Submitted 05/31/19
Dr Petty has great & has a great bedside manner & I would highly recommend him.*
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person